fbpx

Palisades Tahoe will be installing a new Red Dog lift and completing the Base To Base Gondola this summer with construction beginning in May 2022 and ending in December 2022. There will be daily construction noise from sunrise to sunset during this time.

Memorable Moments

Nestled at the base of the mountain, our ski-in/ski-out resort offers easy access to the village and lifts. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
3.0/5
Oct 5, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This is an affordable option when visiting the Palisades. It's clean and functional but is starting to show its age. Stay on the top floor for two key reasons: 1) to enjoy an unobstructed view, and 2) avoid hearing every subtle or loud noise from the guests above. The interior is dated, too reliant upon overworked log furniture reminiscent of the Flintstones, and not all of it is in good condition (at least in our room). Laundry is shared, and the appliances appear to be fairly new. The clubhouse and hot tubs are oddly situated on the roof of the parking garage; why views from lower floors are obstructed. It's as if all these elements are afterthoughts for "What do we do with this garage roof?" Despite the poor exterior design, the clubhouse interior is cozy yet feels too much like walking into someone's home...the kind of timeshare we would rather have with a full kitchen, fireplace, lounge chairs for four, and a dining area. I felt that if I walked in on someone on my way to the gym equipment that I would be intruding. Coed dry sauna and separate shower areas are also available. Despite my criticism, the outdoor area is very clean and orderly and includes chaises, high tops, and gas fire pits. For the skiers, there's direct access to the slopes and easy access storage lockers for your equipment. There is no storage for bikes. I'd stay again for the value, but as I said, only on the top floor. Oh, and be careful of the parking garage if you drive a 4x4 or van. While clearance states 8', there are a number of spots that are only 7'. The turning space is super tight. Better to park on the open lot. Also awkward is the turning into the porte cochere that doesn't really go through to anywhere except difficult parking spaces. Overall, this facility feels like it was located in the last available space for an affordable option, so there are drawbacks to its positioning in an otherwise gorgeous setting. It's clean and relatively comfortable, but neighbors can be loud without intending to be. That's the other problem with the rooftop facilities, their walls allow noise to bounce off its exterior right back into another room. Oh, and loud AC, so go when AC isn't needed.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 4, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The lodge was very comfortable. We enjoyed going to the village even though it was off season. Took long walks on the bike paths near by. Relaxed in the spa. Took short drives to the lake. Saw the view from the top of the tram. It was so nice to relax and do what we wanted to do.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 22, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very homey feeling; very friendly staff; nice TVs and movie players; nice views; easy to walk to the Squaw Village
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
Kathy, thank you for the high star rating! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great value! Clean and convenient! We enjoyed our ride to Lake Tahoe on the bikes we borrowed from Red Wolf.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 15, 2022:
Heather, thanks for your praise and kind comments! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley
Google
4.0/5
Sep 4, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Clean beautiful great experience beautiful hiking shopping mall..great girls night out
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 7, 2022:
Cruzdelia, we really appreciate your feedback and are so happy you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you and have a great day!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 29, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Nice place nice location people nice don't want to recommend it to others because it will get to crowded and then I can't get in.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great little hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Front desk is helpful and friendly. Hotel has Hot tubs, clubhouse and lends out bikes .
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 26, 2022:
Virginia, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Great place. Friendly service. Close to everything. Lovely accommodations.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 9, 2022:
Marsha, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great scenery of nature here! Very beautiful and free bikes during day, free good Wi-Fi actually, nice clubhouse, nice front desk, nice rooms with kitchen, overall great for stay easy to find parking spaces. Although some towels were not the “cleanest” and had stains on them. Old lights over bed.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 28, 2022:
Sebastian, your honest feedback truly helps us improve our service and provide the best experience to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you have a great day!
Google
1.0/5
May 30, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The place is "tired". The studio is dumpy. We had a water leak from the unit above and thankfully they moved us, we went to a 1 bedroom which was bigger and had a better feel. Truthfully if we wouldn't have moved we would have not lasted the whole week. The furniture is janky!
top
RESORT UPDATES: Resort Construction and Road ConditionsClick Here
+ +

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT