fbpx

Palisades Tahoe will be installing a new Red Dog lift and completing the Base To Base Gondola this summer with construction beginning in May 2022 and ending in December 2022. There will be daily construction noise from sunrise to sunset during this time.

Memorable Moments

Nestled at the base of the mountain, our ski-in/ski-out resort offers easy access to the village and lifts. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great scenery of nature here! Very beautiful and free bikes during day, free good Wi-Fi actually, nice clubhouse, nice front desk, nice rooms with kitchen, overall great for stay easy to find parking spaces. Although some towels were not the “cleanest” and had stains on them. Old lights over bed.
Google
1.0/5
May 30, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The place is "tired". The studio is dumpy. We had a water leak from the unit above and thankfully they moved us, we went to a 1 bedroom which was bigger and had a better feel. Truthfully if we wouldn't have moved we would have not lasted the whole week. The furniture is janky!
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Staff was very kind and hospitable. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub and game area! It was such a fun trip!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 18, 2022:
Nina, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 4, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
As a family with 2 teenagers it is hard to find a place that everyone loves equally, and we had a fantastic trip at the Red Wolf Lodge. Even with spring skiing conditions, the proximity to the slopes and restaurants, as well as the hot tubs and sauna, made for a great week for adults and teenagers! My sons have already asked when we can go again!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 2, 2022:
Hi Cindy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley experience! We hope you'll come back soon!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 29, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
How lovely! Just a great little ski hotel! They do not have a pool or any attractions for kids (unless they like puzzles, they have lots of those in the clubhouse), but the rooms are perfect sized, have everything you could need (they don’t provide robes, but we don’t wear robes), and the atmosphere is very calm and relaxed. We needed a real break from work and life, and we found that here! The kitchen is not bad, I’m a chef and love being able to cook our own food. I did bring my own pans and knives though. Here’s a travel tip if you have the room, buy one of those standup rolling totes from Lowes. We fill that with pans, spices, games for the kids, toys, and the Xbox (of course lol). Only ‘complaints’ we have is, the screws fell out of our door and it was stupid hard to close and open, the downstairs neighbor probably thought we were housing Godzilla, and the lack of events for kids.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The Red Wolf Lodge is a great place to stay when visiting Tahoe Palisades (Squaw Valley/Alpine) nice rooms, great staff and location. Difficult to do better.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Apr 4, 2022:
Hi Gary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location! great staff!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Apr 4, 2022:
Bob, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This resort has everything you would ever want for a great ski vacation! Great people, service, clean rooms, ski in-ski out, short walk to the village, great times await you and your family.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Apr 4, 2022:
Hi Doug, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 17, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great lodging - comfortable, clean, ski in/ski out, good amenities without staying at a giant hotel complex.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 18, 2022:
Lauren, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Facebook
1.0/5
Feb 3, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Be careful of this hotel! they called us a night before our reservation and told us they overbooked the hotel and don't have a room for us. they sent us to a much cheaper, farther hotel , but they weren't willing to pay us back the full price difference. They didn't even apologize or offer anything for this inconvenience which probably means they do this a lot. Never happened to me before with any hotel.
top

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT