fbpx

Palisades Tahoe will be installing a new Red Dog lift and completing the Base To Base Gondola this summer with construction beginning in May 2022 and ending in December 2022. There will be daily construction noise from sunrise to sunset during this time.

Memorable Moments

Nestled at the base of the mountain, our ski-in/ski-out resort offers easy access to the village and lifts. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Love the location, friendliness of staff and comfort of the Red Wolf!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Dec 1, 2022:
Wendy, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This is the cutest little resort, with everything you need to cook, the room is amazingly clean and beautiful. I will try and get back here next year, Nick is so friendly. And EVERY single employee is great.
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 14, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Such a cute place, super clean with all the things needed to cook!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Nov 16, 2022:
Hi Lowen, thank you so much for your positive comments about Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 23, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
location was perfect. Could get to many sites easily. Front desk team were so very helpful. Had a great time at the wine tasting and breakfast. kudos
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Nov 3, 2022:
Hi Lynne, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!
Google
4.0/5
Oct 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This was a lovely hotel on the Palisades premises. The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating, the room itself was huge and very comfortable. It's just a short walk to all the restaurants and shops at the Palisades which is a great place to visit in any season. They let us use their bicycles gratis which we rode to Lake Tahoe completely on safe bike trails. The only complaints I have is that the room was too warm and the views. I did not turn on the heat but there was still heat coming through the heater and this was in Oct. Our room faced the concrete base of the school next door but the other side of the hotel would face the parking lot so not really much a view to choose from. The biggest annoyance was a temporary one but there is construction going on next door to build a new gondola ramp and they start work at 6am. Enough to wake us up and keep our windows closed all day.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location, friendly, clean.
Google
3.0/5
Oct 5, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This is an affordable option when visiting the Palisades. It's clean and functional but is starting to show its age. Stay on the top floor for two key reasons: 1) to enjoy an unobstructed view, and 2) avoid hearing every subtle or loud noise from the guests above. The interior is dated, too reliant upon overworked log furniture reminiscent of the Flintstones, and not all of it is in good condition (at least in our room). Laundry is shared, and the appliances appear to be fairly new. The clubhouse and hot tubs are oddly situated on the roof of the parking garage; why views from lower floors are obstructed. It's as if all these elements are afterthoughts for "What do we do with this garage roof?" Despite the poor exterior design, the clubhouse interior is cozy yet feels too much like walking into someone's home...the kind of timeshare we would rather have with a full kitchen, fireplace, lounge chairs for four, and a dining area. I felt that if I walked in on someone on my way to the gym equipment that I would be intruding. Coed dry sauna and separate shower areas are also available. Despite my criticism, the outdoor area is very clean and orderly and includes chaises, high tops, and gas fire pits. For the skiers, there's direct access to the slopes and easy access storage lockers for your equipment. There is no storage for bikes. I'd stay again for the value, but as I said, only on the top floor. Oh, and be careful of the parking garage if you drive a 4x4 or van. While clearance states 8', there are a number of spots that are only 7'. The turning space is super tight. Better to park on the open lot. Also awkward is the turning into the porte cochere that doesn't really go through to anywhere except difficult parking spaces. Overall, this facility feels like it was located in the last available space for an affordable option, so there are drawbacks to its positioning in an otherwise gorgeous setting. It's clean and relatively comfortable, but neighbors can be loud without intending to be. That's the other problem with the rooftop facilities, their walls allow noise to bounce off its exterior right back into another room. Oh, and loud AC, so go when AC isn't needed.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Oct 7, 2022:
Hi Thomas! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate all of our guest feedback, and use it to better enhance our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley and we hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 4, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The lodge was very comfortable. We enjoyed going to the village even though it was off season. Took long walks on the bike paths near by. Relaxed in the spa. Took short drives to the lake. Saw the view from the top of the tram. It was so nice to relax and do what we wanted to do.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 22, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very homey feeling; very friendly staff; nice TVs and movie players; nice views; easy to walk to the Squaw Village
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
Kathy, thank you for the high star rating! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great value! Clean and convenient! We enjoyed our ride to Lake Tahoe on the bikes we borrowed from Red Wolf.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 15, 2022:
Heather, thanks for your praise and kind comments! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Red Wolf Lodge at Olympic Valley
top
RESORT UPDATES: Resort Construction, Snowmaking Update, and Road ConditionsClick Here
+ +

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT